Unforgettable Summer: So Inn Love and Better Latte Than Never

Unforgettable Summer So Inn Love and Better Latte Than Never In So Inn Love Liza McKenzie has landed her dream job working at the Tides Inn It will be a summer of sun friends and independence if only she can figure out a way to become part of the inn crowd B

  • Title: Unforgettable Summer: So Inn Love and Better Latte Than Never
  • Author: Catherine Clark
  • ISBN: 9780062295255
  • Page: 209
  • Format: Paperback
  • In So Inn Love, Liza McKenzie has landed her dream job working at the Tides Inn It will be a summer of sun, friends, and independence if only she can figure out a way to become part of the inn crowd But fitting in isn t always easy, especially when the hotel s cutest employee keeps sending mixed messages.This is not how Peggy Fleming Farrell planned to spend her sumIn So Inn Love, Liza McKenzie has landed her dream job working at the Tides Inn It will be a summer of sun, friends, and independence if only she can figure out a way to become part of the inn crowd But fitting in isn t always easy, especially when the hotel s cutest employee keeps sending mixed messages.This is not how Peggy Fleming Farrell planned to spend her summer But in Better Latte Than Never, she owes her parents money after crashing two cars, she s already been fired from her first job, and she s this close to quitting her new one and who could blame her Being the barista in a gas station coffee shop, when you can t drive anywhere, is just wrong She is determined to make the best of a bad situation, and the first step to saving her summer is getting the boy she s been pining for to finally notice her After all, at this point what does she have to lose Catherine Clark s pitch perfect teen voice and humor have earned her legions of fans and will appeal to readers of Jennifer Echols and Stephanie Perkins Now, two of Clark s fan favorite novels have been repackaged in a superb value trade paperback bind up that is the perfect beach accessory New readers will love these summer tales of first jobs, first love, and unforgettable summers.

    One thought on “Unforgettable Summer: So Inn Love and Better Latte Than Never”

    1. Unforgettable Summer is a combo pack of So Inn Love and Better Latte Than Never, which I won via a Giveaway. Neither book is related in any way, though they do share a common thread - both are about teenage girls during their summer vacation. Each books is roughly 300 pages.So Inn Love was much better than Better Latte Than Never. Although I hated the main male character, who seemed underdeveloped, I still enjoyed the book and finished it rather quickly. The main female character, however, is p [...]

    2. I will give 5 stars to So Inn Love and 3 stars to Better Latte than Never. So Inn Love is such a beautiful story. I was expecting Better Latte than Never to be like that too, but unfortunately it's not. However, I still recommend this book!!

    3. I finally finished the book! Took me long enough because of work and not much free time to read but I enjoyed the stories a lot. The first story is about a girl named Liza Mckenzie who ends up working at an Inn during the summer. I love the way this story made me love summer and think about how awesome it would have been to work a summer job by the beach when I was a teen. Liza was hired last minute at the Inn that she used to go to with her grandparents. She meets new friends and of course meet [...]

    4. There's not much to say about this book. I did enjoy the first part of the bind-up but however, it did end abruptly. The second story was just plain awful. There was no plot and no entertainment to keep me reading non stop. Although I did finish the book, I would never read it again. Frankly, the second book was boring. It claimed to be a romance and there was none which is a turn off. If it were not for the random small "I still want you reading my book" attention grabber at the end then I woul [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *