The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown

The Trilogy Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown Fans of The Glass Castle The Liar s Club and Angela s Ashes will appreciate this award winning compilation of best selling memoirist Marlayna Glynn Brown s three tales of survival and resilience This

  • Title: The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown
  • Author: Marlayna Glynn
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 318
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Fans of The Glass Castle, The Liar s Club and Angela s Ashes will appreciate this award winning compilation of best selling memoirist Marlayna Glynn Brown s three tales of survival and resilience This collection includes three of Glynn Brown s acclaimed memoirs describing her turbulent 1970s Las Vegas childhood, teenage and young adult years in Los Angeles and ultimatelyFans of The Glass Castle, The Liar s Club and Angela s Ashes will appreciate this award winning compilation of best selling memoirist Marlayna Glynn Brown s three tales of survival and resilience This collection includes three of Glynn Brown s acclaimed memoirs describing her turbulent 1970s Las Vegas childhood, teenage and young adult years in Los Angeles and ultimately successful battles with depression, divorce, single parenting, and ill fitting love affairs Purchase this outstanding collection and learn why Glynn Brown s memoirs have been called the best memoir ever written, the best suicide prevention tool ever created, an opportunity for self evaluation and a catharsis for some of my own demons, and what every child of an alcoholic, addicted, and abusive parent needs to read Includes Overlay A Tale of One Girl s Life in 1970s Las Vegas City of Angeles Big as All Hell And Half of Texas

    One thought on “The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown”

    1. Marlayna Glynn Brown is the voice for those who grew up in households with addictions, abuse, and neglect. There are numerous memoirs that detail unfortunate life circumstances. What differentiates this trilogy is the author's absence of self-pity, and the ability to attempt reconciliation with those who have hurt her. Recognizing that those who have harmed her are not always evil people, but flawed and severely damaged people. Marlayna's memoirs are so honest and personal that the reader can no [...]

    2. Powerful, moving, raw and honest. The strength and survival instincts of the author are beyond admirable I'm her newest super fan! Trying out some fiction work next (free, I might add!).

    3. My first observation about The Trilogy" is that the author could have benefitted from a good editor. Her writing style is good, but the grammatical errors, typos, and repeated or altogether missing words distracted me from the story. This may be a minor criticism to some, but when it leads the reader to lose focus, it becomes a challenge to read the book without looking for the next mistake.The challenges Ms. Glynn Brown faced through the her childhood and as an adult were horrendous. She is def [...]

    4. Good bookI would give Overlay, her childhood experience, a five star rating. The other two a four star. I find it so hard to believe she could have parents that were so uncaring and abusive. I find it difficult to think that there are parents like that in this world. I also am amazed that she can forgive them.

    5. I loved this memoir. I would go to bed and keep thinking about it and would have to get up and keep reading. I haven't read a book I can't put down in a long time. It is just so honest, insightful, compelling, and heartbreaking at the same time.

    6. An honest look at child neglect told in an honest, heartbreaking way. The first book in the trilogy was by far the best.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *