Flipped!

Flipped Filled with storybook architecture and rich with history the town of Spinning Hills Ohio has seen better days Now the Amador brothers are determined to restore the neglected community to its former

  • Title: Flipped!
  • Author: Inés Saint
  • ISBN: 9781601834362
  • Page: 329
  • Format: Paperback
  • Filled with storybook architecture and rich with history, the town of Spinning Hills, Ohio, has seen better days Now the Amador brothers are determined to restore the neglected community to its former glory But it takes than a hammer and nails to make a house a home Perfumer Holly Bell has a nose for scents and a head for dreams A former military brat who longs tFilled with storybook architecture and rich with history, the town of Spinning Hills, Ohio, has seen better days Now the Amador brothers are determined to restore the neglected community to its former glory But it takes than a hammer and nails to make a house a home Perfumer Holly Bell has a nose for scents and a head for dreams A former military brat who longs to put down roots in Spinning Hills, she s been saving for years to buy a certain ramshackle Craftsman for herself and her young daughter For once in her life, everything s going according to plan until a real estate flipper steals the house out from under her She can t afford to outbid him but she can t seem to stop thinking about him either Dan Amador isn t back in Spinning Hills to stay Checking on his brothers and renovating one house in the family tradition will be plenty until it s time to move on Yet what seemed easy turns out to be anything but, especially when it comes to the gorgeous single mom who lives next door Before he knows it, Dan seems to be creating the house of her dreams He doesn t believe in the kind of fairy tale ending Holly longs for but he can t deny that her stubborn optimism has found its way into his heart

    One thought on “Flipped!”

    1. This book was great! The characters had great chemistry, but were a bit stubborn about their attraction at times. The secondary characters were well written, and I desperately wanted to get to know them better. Also, I LOVED the setting! This was set so near my hometown that I could recognize the landmarks she mentioned!! I totally geeked out about that! I was also able to easily envision everything mentioned about the neighborhood. I didn't really care for the twist at the end that caused more [...]

    2. Coffee Dates with Flipped!First Date: Holly Bell is a  single divorced Mom and has the night off. She decides to take an unauthorized walk into "her" future home after learning the bank accepted her offer. Holly has big plans for the rundown Craftsman and has spent the last five years saving to realize those dreams. The events that unfold have me giggling and annoyed when we discover Dan Amador has outbid her and now owns the house. These two have chemistry but I would not exactly call it sizz [...]

    3. Oh boy, this book sure found its way to my heart. Dan Amador and Holly Bell are two interesting characters that excited and gripped me at the same time. Their past is actually intertwined, their present is clouded and confusing, their future could be promising one. One was left as a child, the other ran away with her own. A house brought them together, almost tore them apart and would soon be instrumental in their decision in life. But one thing is for sure, Dan’s life was flipped, the moment [...]

    4. Ines Saint’s delightful novel Flipped!, the first in a three-part series featuring the handsome Amador brothers, is not your typical category romance. Saint’s writing, in this and in her previous two novels, encompasses so much more than two people bucking the odds and falling in love. In the tradition of Luanne Rice, Saint presents an entire cast of well-developed, multi-dimensional characters, and creates a vivid setting for them to live in. Holly Bell, the heroine, is a strong willed sing [...]

    5. This book hit so many of my guilty pleasures. I'm obsessed--obsessed--with HGTV, and I've never read a romance with house-flipping as the backdrop. I didn't even know that could be a thing! I was so stoked! I could not put this book down from the moment I picked it up. I loved Holly, a quirky heroine with witch-like eyes and a grandmother who believed in everything supernatural--love most of all. Dan was the perfect alpha hero with a big ole soft heart and a painful past. There were some masterf [...]

    6. This is a fairly average romance story without the mystery that made Perfect Paige enjoyable. Dialogue is OK with some wit and humor.I really hated Dan with a passion for a good part of the book. Holly is a cute, quirky girl who like fun. Dan's ridicule of her continues well into the story and it shows him to arrogant and judgmental without looking past the surface. Holly is also intelligent, industrious and caring with a little dose of forgiving thrown in. Unfortunately her quirky, fun part got [...]

    7. Must read! I love this book. Laugh , cry, smile. it all in this story. Can't wait to read more of series!.

    8. I’m a little torn about this book. On the one hand there were parts of it that I really enjoyed: Holly, her daughter Ella, her grandmother, Dan’s brothers, the other fun friends and family members in town; the renovation of the house; Holly’s business; Spinning Hills itself. And then, on the other hand there's Dan, who has more than a few jerkish moments. I don’t care if he had his reasons in his emotionally stunted childhood, his superior (and incorrect) snap judgements made him look an [...]

    9. I'm so sorry for such a bad ratingI don’t think I have much to say about this book. It’s a cute adult romance. Set in a small town. I felt the story was very rush, I think the author tried to incorporate a lot of external elements and it ended up not working very nicely. I felt as if forcing my self to read and I did find myself skipping lots of pages because there just wasn’t a lot to get my attention.I liked the characters though, I found Holly to be very well written but Dan wasn’t my [...]

    10. This book is like a distilled Hallmark Channel movie: sweet, straight-forward, and only mildly ridiculous. The relationships between family and community are the most beautifully rendered part of the story - along with a fairy-tale perfect small town. While the background characters are fantastic, some behavior of the main characters seems suspect. It's difficult to believe in renovations that do not have unexpected delays due to rot or wiring or bad luck. Characters who are self-employed but st [...]

    11. I was provided a copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. From the first meeting Holly and Dan do not get along. It might have to do with Holly and Dan buying the same house. Holly's dream of raising her daughter in that house are dashed, when Dan's last minute higher price sealed the deal. It is a historical home and she had so many plans for it. Dan is also the brother of one of her best friends Johnnie, so they will be seeing a lot of each other. Hol [...]

    12. Eventual functional co-parenting, FTW!But really, this was cute. Weird, in that it's set in a Dayton suburb, but very cute. I liked the couple and their conflict, and I liked the community that it developed a lot more than I usually like the ones in small town contemporaries. I definitely want to read the rest of this series.

    13. There was up and downs threw this book but I liked it for the most part, it's one of the first that I have been able to get threw in a while, the characters were great and I loved reading about them . The writing was good and I was able to follow and understand what was happening

    14. This was a really enjoyable story. It had great characters and a great plot. It was a little slow at times, but still worth the read. Plus it was clean.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *