Midnight Lullaby: A Diggs and Solomon Thriller (The Erin Solomon Mysteries)

Midnight Lullaby A Diggs and Solomon Thriller The Erin Solomon Mysteries For fans of John Connolly and Dennis Lehane a psychological thriller that takes readers to the heart of darkness and back again When a Sudanese refugee is killed in a bizarre ritual murder in Portlan

  • Title: Midnight Lullaby: A Diggs and Solomon Thriller (The Erin Solomon Mysteries)
  • Author: Jen Blood
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 315
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • For fans of John Connolly and Dennis Lehane, a psychological thriller that takes readers to the heart of darkness and back again When a Sudanese refugee is killed in a bizarre ritual murder in Portland, Maine, reporter Daniel Diggs Diggins attempts to revive his flagging career by investigating the crime The story becomes personal when a young African girl Diggs hasFor fans of John Connolly and Dennis Lehane, a psychological thriller that takes readers to the heart of darkness and back again When a Sudanese refugee is killed in a bizarre ritual murder in Portland, Maine, reporter Daniel Diggs Diggins attempts to revive his flagging career by investigating the crime The story becomes personal when a young African girl Diggs has befriended is targeted by the killer, and Diggs himself falls victim to a curse that brings to terrifying light the ghosts of his own past Working with young protege Erin Solomon, soon the duo find themselves immersed in a world of dark secrets, crooked politicians, and black magic A serpentine psychological thriller with elements of mystery and romance, this page turner by the author of the bestselling Erin Solomon Mysteries will have you on the edge of your seat until the final stunning twist.

    One thought on “Midnight Lullaby: A Diggs and Solomon Thriller (The Erin Solomon Mysteries)”

    1. Honestly, Jen Blood could creatively write my grocery list and I'd still give it 5 stars and rave about it; she's just one of those authors who you just KNOW their book is going to be amazing based on previous works. Midnight Lullaby is no exception. It was such a fun experience to visit Diggs and Erin in the early stages of their partnership (and not-so-platonic partnership) and still witness the same type of chemistry portrayed in the Erin Solomon Pentology. Right from the start - after Diggs [...]

    2. I still don't know what to write. Diggs and Solomon are the ultimate. I am processing the beginning of their relationship. I saw some Easter eggs that made me chuckle having read the previous books. I just Thank Jen Blood for having the vision to write this

    3. Good intro for the series.I enjoyed reading this book. It did a good job of introducing the main and secondary characters, Solo man and Diggs, in the series, as well as was a good murder mystery.

    4. A great prequel to the series. It lets you see Erin and Diggs early in their relationship and also reminds you that trouble follows the two of them.

    5. Another winner from Jen Blood!Jen Blood's characters are the best part of her stories and her gift is using each person's own voice to tell them. This time, it's Daniel "Diggs" Diggins narrating, and if I hadn't already read the Erin Solomon series, Midnight Lullaby would have definitely sent me looking for them. Many times, prequels rely on the reader being familiar with the stories they precede, but "Lullaby" stands on its own, with a great story fleshed out with as colorful a cast of miscrean [...]

    6. There are a few series out there that you just can’t put down, you read one and you’re hooked. That’s how the Diggs/Solomon series is for me. I’ve read them all, and in all honestly I was a bit depressed when the last one came out, but then Jen Blood surprised us all and wrote the prequel!Midnight Lullaby focuses on the early years and development of Diggs and Solomon’s relationship, but it’s filled with a disturbing mystery that takes flight from the very beginning of the book and d [...]

    7. another fantastic f'ing read from Jen Blood. I really did enjoy this prequel, and whether it was written recently (meaning after the series) or before - it's fantastic. I would have continued the series had this been first, but knowing the 'history' of the books, I just had a smart ass grin as I read thru it!So many points for me why I loved this She writes great characters - and even though I knew the characters in the future - I loved who the where "early on". The "who done it" had me guessing [...]

    8. I received this book in exchange for an honest review. Jen Blood weaves a tale like no other with twists and turns and plots that you have to keep turning the page to figure it out. Diggs and Solomon are an awesome duet and get in and out of more trouble than the law allows. They are the perfect team to figure out what is going on and the way they do it leaves you in stitches and praying they will get out of the mess they continue to find themselves in. Great work!

    9. Another Diggs and Solomon adventured I just can't get enough of them. You can sign me up for anything with these two characters in it. I loved seeing a young Salomon and Diggs and the almost beginnings of their unique dynamic. Great mystery, I was completely engaged the whole way through. More More More!

    10. A great addition to the Erin Solomon Pentalogy--a gratifying extra installment for long-time fans, and, as a prequel, a wonderful introduction to the larger story for a newcomer. I enjoyed hearing this story from Daniel Diggins' point of view, in a sort of updated hard-boiled detective style.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *