Siena Summer

Siena Summer A gripping tale of love and revenge in the Tuscan sun Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected c

  • Title: Siena Summer
  • Author: Teresa Crane
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 364
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • A gripping tale of love and revenge in the Tuscan sun Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter.A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist, she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected country estate a few miles from the ancient and beautiful city of Siena When Poppy arrives, she finds a disturbing undercurrent in Isobel and husband Kit s relationship, thenA gripping tale of love and revenge in the Tuscan sunPoppy Brookes receives a troubling letter.A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist, she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected country estate a few miles from the ancient and beautiful city of Siena When Poppy arrives, she finds a disturbing undercurrent in Isobel and husband Kit s relationship, then accidentally uncovers a terrible secret.Against the backdrop of a verdant 1920s Tuscany, Poppy s own journey into love is overshadowed by the insanity of a war long ended, and a desire for revenge that, with tragic consequences, inevitably damages the innocent Perfect for readers of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley and brimming with atmosphere this is an enthralling and dramatic story of romance, war and jealousy from Teresa Crane, bestselling author of The Italian House and Icon of Gold A writer of great skill and vitality Sarah Harrison A moving, passionate and treacherous tale Essex Chronicle A wonderful storyteller Daily Mail

    One thought on “Siena Summer”

    1. Dies ist ein überraschendes kleines Büchlein. Vom Titel hatte ich eine klassische Urlaubsromanzen-Geschichte erwartet, aber tatsächlich ist das Buch schwer einzuordnen. Es ist ein bisschen Drama, ein bisschen Romanze, ein bisschen Reisebericht mit vielen unvorhersehbaren Wendungen, was das ganze angenehm spannend macht. Es ist nicht besonders tiefsinnig, aber sehr gut recherchiert für einen historischen Roman und die atmosphärischen Beschreibungen sind großartig. Ich würde definitiv wiede [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *